DBP Deadline Is Almost Here

September 17, 2008 at 5:38 pm (SBARG, XNA) (, )

So DBP (Dream Build Play) is almost upon us now, 23rd is the final submission date and while I thought I was done and dusted, I clearly wasnt. I’ve found a few more issues that I would like to resolve before submitting. I don’t think SBARG is going to revolutionize the gaming world, but i do hope more than I find it entertaining to play. I’m not as happy with my submission as I thought I would be for various reasons, but I am happy I’ve got anything to submit at all that isnt pong. I am however looking forward to getting past DBP, filling out the game with more levels which is a breeze thanks to the editor i built and publishing SBARG as a complete game for all to play. Not only will this be a great achievement but it will also allow me to work on my next “Big Idea”

While I’m tapping away at code to fix, here is the video I came up with for the entry. Unfortunatly video editing isn’t my best subject but it’s ok.

Leave a Reply

